Bola Tinubu wins the APC presidential nomination with an overwhelming victory.


Bola Tinubu has been elected as the APC's presidential candidate. The 70-year-old former Lagos state governor defeated 14 other candidates to win the party's presidential ticket in 2023.

Tinubu received a total of 1271 votes, according to the results.

Governor Dave Umahi- 38, Emeka Nwajiuba-1, Pastor Tunde Bakare-0, Senator Ahmed Sani- 4, Rotimi Amaechi- 316, Senator Rochas Okorocha-0, Governor Yahaya Bello- 47, Tein Jack Rich- 0, Ogbonnaya Onu- 1, Senator Ahmed Lawan- 152, Senator Ben Ayade- 37, Ikeobasi Mokelu- 0, Governor Yahaya Bello- 47

Governors Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti, Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa, former Governor Ibikunle Amosun, former Speaker of the House of Representatives Dimeji Bankole, Senator Robert Boroffice, female aspirant Uju Ken-Ohanenye, and former governor Godswill Akpabio all withdrew from the race and declared their support for Tinubu earlier in the primaries.

As things stand, Tinubu will face off against Peter Obi of the Labour Party and Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party in the 2023 presidential election, which is set to take place on February 25, 2023.

On March 11, 2023, governorship and state assembly elections will be conducted.


Post a Comment


Start a discussion...

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !