No candidate was disqualified in the APC presidential primary - Adamu counters Oyegun


Abdullahi Adamu, the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has stated that the party has not disqualified any of its 23 presidential candidates.

Adamu revealed this to press on Saturday when discussing the screening committee's report.

According to reports, the Chief John Oyegun screening committee disqualified ten hopefuls, leaving only 13 candidates in the contest.

According to Adamu, the committee did not eliminate candidates but rather rated them based on a set of criteria.

"There have been no disqualifications." We've received the report. There have been no candidates who have been disqualified. It's as though you're taking a test. Even if you pass, you will be graded. On Saturday, Adamu told reporters, "There is first class, second class upper, and the rest."

"At this time, no aspirant has been eliminated."

On Friday, Oyegun stated that ten of the party's presidential candidates had been disqualified, while the remaining 13 will compete for the party's lone ticket.

He stated that the committee's recommendation was affected by several aspects, including the aspirant's aptitude to lead and their background.

According to him, the essential constitutional qualification for aspiring to be the country's president was also taken into account.

Only Abubakar, Badaru, Akpabio, Godswill Obot, Amaechi, Chibuike Rotimi, Amosun, Ibikunle, Bello, Yahaya, Fayemi, John Kayod, Jack-Rich, Tein, Lawan, Ahmed, Nwajiuba, Chukwuemeka Uwaezuoke, Onu, Christopher, Osinbajo, Yemi, Tinubu,


Post a Comment


Start a discussion...

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !