Justice Ariwoola is sworn in by Buhari as CJN.


Justice Ariwoola is sworn in by Buhari as CJN.
Justice Olukayode Ariwoola has been sworn in as the official Chief Justice of Nigeria by President Muhammadu Buhari (CJN).

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and the governors of Oyo and Ondo States, Seyi Makinde and Rotimi Akeredolu, respectively, were present for the swearing-in ceremony that took place before to the start of the Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting this week.

Other Justices of the Supreme Court of Nigeria, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, Chief of the Federal Civil Service, Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Bambari, and National Security Adviser (NSA), Maj. Gen. Babagana Monguno were all seated as witnesses to the ceremony (Rtd).

A number of ministers came to the Council meeting this week, including Hadi Sirika (Aviation), Olorunnimbe Mamora (Science, Technology, and Innovation), Chris Ngige (Labour and Employment), Abubakar Malami (Attorney-General and Justice), Niyi Adebayo (Industry, Trade and Investment), Babatunde Fashola (Works and Housing), and others.

After his swearing-in ceremony, Justice Ariwoola addressed the media and urged national lawmakers to support the judiciary's efficient operation as the 2023 elections get near while pledging changes to the supreme court.

Governor Seyi Makinde thanked the president on behalf of the people and administration of Oyo State.

The People's Democratic Party (PDP) Chairman and former Minister for Special Duties, Chief Vincent Ogbulafor, passed away recently, and the Council observed a moment of quiet in his memory.


Post a Comment


Start a discussion...

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !